Who ate all the pies

If your body is a temple that is only fuelled on lentils and beans then look away now because this isn’t for you.

On the Isle of Arran she promised me a pie to match the Scotch pie we bought locally.

Today the extreme knitter delivered to goods, now also known as the extreme pie maker.

A pie made of puff pastry and full of slow cooked pulled Beef brisket that had been marinated in whole grain mustard with gravy.

I know the Scotch ones were round, but trust me the shape doesn’t affect the taste.

P1120328

I will point out that the pie is on a small side plate and just an individual portion. Sadly it’s not a giant pie on a dinner plate.

I love a Pie.

 

One for my tea and a load in the freezer it doesn’t get any better than this.

Tomorrow we are off for a couple of nights on a fairly local camping trip to try out a new awning.

Hopefully I’ll be able to connect with the Mifi. Wow!!! internet on the road.

 

Leave a Reply

