45 years and we still don’t know each other

Our kitchen sink has a draining board and on that draining board sits one of those draining trays that you can stack the cups, cutlery and dishes to dry off. We’ve had several replacements over our married life.

Today I plucked up the courage to ask the extreme knitter why we had one.

She said “because you wanted one”.

I said “I never wanted one, I hate the dam thing”

She said “I hate it as well”.

45 years of married bliss and all this time I thought the E/knitter wanted it and she thought I wanted it. Lack of communication I think, but we are still getting to know each other.

The dish tray is now in the dustbin and all is well in the household.

 

7 thoughts on “45 years and we still don’t know each other

  1. You two…….what are you like? Come round and see our stainless steel one if you ever get withdrawal symptoms! Xxx

    • Deb, don’t you try and tempt her back to the dark side with your flashy, posh stainless steel drainer. 🙂 The drainer is out of our lives for ever and I feel like a weight has been lifted.

    • And you make us so happy darling girl, even though you won’t have your wedding reception at Morrisons restaurant. Just think of the points I could collect.

      • It’s here darling girl, where it’s always been. I can’t follow you because you haven’t started a blog yet and according to wordpress you don’t exist. Set up a blog and write about your adventures.

Leave a Reply

