My Cherie Amour

Back in 1969, as a pimply teenager, I used to run a disco on a Thursday night in the village community centre. I was dating the Extreme Knitter at the time, but because she lived 16 miles away and it was a school night, she wasn’t able to come over, so at 10pm every Thursday night I always played our song for her.

Stevie Wonders “My Cherie Amour”.

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary this year and I’m going through my mid life crisis (Yes, I plan to live to 126 years old). I started to realise that there is so much we haven’t done or experienced.

I decide I didn’t want to die without having a tattoo. Anyone that knows me will be shocked, because all my life I have been anti tattoo and I could never understand why people would disfigure themselves.

I took a giant risk and didn’t tell the Extreme knitter that I was having one. With help from my Grandson the deed was done.

Here is the result on my upper arm.

 my cherie amour

“Are you still together” I hear you ask.

Hell yes.

After the initial shock at the unveiling and needing to have sit down, she loved it.

I don’t know what I would have done if she didn’t.

Onward to the next adventure.

 

18 thoughts on “My Cherie Amour

  1. Bloody hell Vaughn, it’s amazing! That should keep you in brownie points for the next 45 years at the very least! Well done you romantic, wonderful hubbie…….the Extreme knitter is a lucky lady! Xxxx

Leave a Reply

